Browse All Categories:

Each link in the following categories—eagle species by alphabetical order, taxonomy, and region—will take you to a page with information about the raptor accompanied by images, audio, and video (or links to such material) if available.

View an individual category:
Alphabetical Order

African Fish Eagle (Haliaeetus vocifer)
African Hawk Eagle (Aquila spilogaster)
Andaman Serpent Eagle (Spilornis elgini)
Ayres's Hawk Eagle (Aquila ayresii)
Bald Eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus)
Bateleur (Terathopius ecaudatus)
Bawean Serpent Eagle (Spilornis baweanus)
Beaudouin's Snake Eagle (Circaetus beaudouini)
Black-and-Chestnut Eagle (Spizaetus isidori)
Black-and-White Hawk Eagle (Spizaetus melanoleucus)
Black-Chested Buzzard Eagle (Geranoaetus melanoleucus)
Black-Chested Snake Eagle (Circaetus pectoralis)
Black Eagle (Ictinaetus malayensis)
Black Hawk Eagle (Spizaetus tyrannus)
Black Solitary Eagle (Harpyhaliaetus solitarius)
Blyth's Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus alboniger)
Bonelli's Eagle (Aquila fasciata)
Booted Eagle (Aquila pennata)
Brown Snake Eagle (Circaetus cinereus)
Burmese Crested Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela burmanicus)
Cassin's Hawk Eagle (Aquila africana)
Central Nicobar Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela minimus)
Ceylon Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus cirrhatus ceylanensis)
Ceylon Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela spilogaster)
Chinese Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela ricketti)
Congo Serpent Eagle (Dryotriorchis spectabilis)
Crested Eagle (Morphnus guianensis)
Crested Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus cirrhatus)
Crested Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela)
Crowned Hawk Eagle (Stephanoaetus coronatus)
Crowned Solitary Eagle (Harpyhaliaetus coronatus)
Eastern Imperial Eagle (Aquila heliaca)
Flores Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus floris)
Golden Eagle (Aquila chrysaetos)
Great Nicobar Serpent Eagle (Spilornis klossi)
Greater Spotted Eagle (Aquila clanga)
Grey-Headed Fish Eagle (Ichthyophaga ichthyaetus)
Gurney's Eagle (Aquila gurneyi)
Haast's Eagle [extinct] (Harpagornis moorei)
Harpy Eagle (Harpia harpyja)
Himalayan Grey-Headed Fish Eagle (Ichthyophaga humilis plumbea)
Indian Black Eagle (Ictinaetus malayensis perniger)
Indian Spotted Eagle (Aquila hastata)
Indian Tawny Eagle (Aquila rapax vindhiana)
Japanese Mountain Hawk eagle (Nisaetus nipalensis orientalis)
Javan Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus bartelsi)
Legge's Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus kelaarti)
Lesser Fish Eagle (Ichthyophaga humilis)
Lesser Spotted Eagle (Aquila pomarina)
Little Eagle (Aquila morphnoides)
Long-Crested Eagle (Lophaetus occipitalis)
Madagascar Fish Eagle (Haliaeetus vociferoides)
Madagascar Serpent Eagle (Eutriorchis astur)
Malagasy Crowned Eagle [extinct] (Stephanoaetus mahery)
Martial Eagle (Polemaetus bellicosus)
Mentawai Serpent Eagle (Spilornis sipora)
Mountain Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus nipalensis)
Mountain Serpent Eagle (Spilornis kinabaluensis)
Natuna Serpent Eagle (Spilornis natunensis)
New Guinea Harpy Eagle (Harpyopsis novaeguineae)
New Guinea Hawk Eagle (Hieraaetus weiskei)
Nias Serpent Eagle (Spilornis asturinus)
Ornate Hawk Eagle (Spizaetus ornatus)
Pale Andaman Serpent Eagle (Spilornis cheela davisoni)
Pallas's Fish Eagle (Haliaeetus leucoryphus)
Philippine Eagle (Pithecophaga jefferyi)
Philippine Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus philippensis)
Philippine Serpent Eagle (Spilornis holospilus)
Pinsker's Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus pinskeri)
Rufous-Bellied Eagle (Lophotriorchis kienerii)
Ryukyu Serpent Eagle (Spilornis perplexus)
Sanford's Sea Eagle (Haliaeetus sanfordi)
Short-Toed Snake Eagle (Circaetus gallicus)
Simeulue Serpent Eagle (Spilornis abbottii)
Southern Banded Snake Eagle (Circaetus fasciolatus)
Spanish Imperial Eagle (Aquila adalberti)
Steller's Sea Eagle (Haliaeetus pelagicus)
Steppe Eagle (Aquila nipalensis)
Sulawesi Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus lanceolatus)
Sulawesi Serpent Eagle (Spilornis rufipectus)
Tasmanian Wedge-Tailed Eagle (Aquila audax fleayi)
Tawny Eagle (Aquila rapax)
Verreaux's Eagle (Aquila verreauxii)
Wahlberg's Eagle (Aquila wahlbergi)
Wallace's Hawk Eagle (Nisaetus nanus)
Wedge-Tailed Eagle (Aquila audax)
Western Banded Snake Eagle (Circaetus cinerascens)
White-Bellied Sea Eagle (Haliaeetus leucogaster)
White-Tailed Eagle (Haliaeetus albicilla)

Family Accipitridae




Australia and New Zealand:

North America:

South America:


Return To Top

Copyright © The Eagle Directory